Tagged!!!

Standard

Hmmmm, this is new to me, so bear with me!

Shirley tagged me

Here are the rules:

  • Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
  • Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
  • Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

OK – here are my seven random facts about ME . . .

1. I grew up on a dairy farm in a little district called Hallora.  We ran 250 head of jersey cows and i was principally responsible for feeding the calves!

2. I started to learn how to cook when i was as young as 8, putting the veggies on and peeling the potatos.  I cooked my first cake at 12 i think and it was a packet mix!

3.  Blew up the kitchen at the farm when i was 13 when i lit the oven to make a cake.  The oven chamber had filled up with gas and i didn’t realise and went to put a match to it to light it.  The roof lifted by about 10cm and i ended up singing my eyebrows, my hair and the hair on my arms.  I don’t think Mum & Dad have ever moved so fast!!!  Thankfully i wasn’t injured, but it could have so easily been a different story.

4. I lived in Queensland for 18mths with my parents in 1980.  My parents renovated an old school bus into a motorhome and we travelled around in that.  We lived in Proserpine (near Airlie Beach) for most of that time.

5. I’ve circumnavigated and travelled through the middle of  Australia with a few exceptions.  I’ve not been to the bottom of WA and i’ve not been to Cape York…most others i’ve been too.

6. I worked for 10 years at the Westpac Bank…in fact that was my first job ever!

7. I was never going to have children…mmmm, glad i didn’t keep that promise!

OK…now to tag some people.

Janine
Pam
SooVee
Jude

That will do…don’t know to many other bloggers!  Have fun everyone! Hehehehe

Leave a Reply

