Inspirational

Standard

I saw Dr Randy Pausch on Oprah yesterday and i have to say his last speech was inspirational.  I don’t know if i would be that strong faced with the knowledge that i was going to die.  Something he said was a real comfort for me…it was when he was talking about his football coach and how he use to ride him all the time and that he did this because he cared.  With the happenings with my PIL this statement really helped me immensely…i do love my child and i discipline him so he has the hope of becoming a good man.

For those interested here is the link…don’t know how to embed the whole thing in my blog!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R9ya9BXClRw

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

