I see the light!

Standard

We actually have floor space…who would have thought it!  We moved a bit of furniture out to a friends place today as well as the 10 or so boxes of clutter!  It is amazing how much more space we now have. I’ve had to drastically cull my scrapping collection to just a few plastic containers and a handfull of papers!  That was hard!  So i plan on just getting some kits to get me through this time!  (Still gotta have some me time and scrap!)

Tomorrow i hope to get into the kids rooms and do some tidying up and boxing up toys etc.  Also need to move alot of the hand me downs for Emma into some boxes!

I decided to get a bit domesticated tonight and make some bread that i’ll bake in the morning (well it was that or go hungry!)  Might even try and make a yummy slice tomorrow and try and do a date loaf…LOVE date loaf!  Need to do a bit of cooking for Cayden and Darren’s lunches!

Well, i might go and collapse myself into bed now…need some sleep!

2 responses »

  1. ohhh the bread sounds yummy!

    Love the new banner – it looks like Emma is scheming…… “you think I am just drawing but really I am planning to pull Cayden’s hair” lolol – very cute!!

    Jen H

Leave a Reply

