Our Backyard has been landscaped.

Standard

My first flower in my new garden!

It’s been almost 9 months since we moved into our new home and we are finally starting to see our environment come together.  It has been a dream of mine to start a veggie garden for a good couple of years now and this is now finally coming together.  I feel like I’m following in my Mothers footsteps (she finds it very amusing I might add!), back on the farm we had a huge veggie patch and a large beautiful garden.  I’m finding as I’m getting older I’m also craving the things I had around me as a child.  It’s a little hard to re-create that on a suburban block…but at least it will be a scaled back version!

So in our small backyard we have a veggie garden…

Veggie Garden

A place for the trampoline…

Kids play area

And a place for lawn and pretty flowers…

Lawn and garden

It has all come together very nicely.  And come early next year we will add decking so we can have a nice area to sit outside and enjoy it all.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

